The National Singles in Bradenton Wraps Up!! by Ron Nurnberger

Terri Smith takes 1st; Maureen Bryan 2nd in Non-Walking Ladies


The Bradenton Shuffleboard Club was host to the 2017 Florida National Singles Championships this week. Under perfect weather conditions and smooth running courts, all three single titles were won by SWCD players.

In the Men’s ‘Walking’ Division, Two of the States Premier Players squared off in the finals with Jim Miller (Bradenton Shuffle Club) securing his 12th National Title over the ‘all-time’ Nationals Title Holder, Earl Ball (Betmar Shuffle Club).

The Men’s ‘non-walking’ division featured a ‘First Time’ National (Pin) winner as Ron Nurnberger (Bradenton Club Member) finished First and Chuck Wilson (Lee County) finishing second.

The Ladies Singles Division (all non-walking) featured a multiple National Title winner as Terri Smith (Bradenton Shuffle Club) won her 4th title over Maureen Bryan (Lee County Club) in the finals.

Tournament Director was Dolores Brown assisted by Joyce Marquis and Jo Miller.  Go here for complete results:

Reporting for the FSA, Ron Nurnberger. 2017 11 02

This entry was posted in FSA (All Districts). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.