“What’s The Rule?” by FSA State TD Glenn Monroe.

The Shuffler has arranged with FSA State Tournament Director Glenn Monroe to answer your questions relative to The Rules!! Thus the title: “What’s The Rule?”

We had a fine response to last week’s questions.   To review last week’s questions and replies by Glenn, click on link: https://theshuffler.net/2020/04/26/whats-the-rule-by-fsa-state-td-glenn-monroe/  

We now move on and submit the next two questions to Glenn. We expect Glenn to respond on Monday, May 4th. We will post his reply on this page when we receive it.  We suggest that You give some thought to the indicated response.  Unless otherwise stated, the most recent rules and regulations of the Florida Shuffleboard Association shall be used to answer all questions.

1) Before we started our match the opponent was taking his speed shots and his partner told him which way the court drifted. Isn’t that coaching?

2) My opponent took his 1st speed shot and didn’t like where the disc stopped so he told his partner where to move it. Can he do that?

This entry was posted in GENERAL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.